July 3, 2022

What you need to know

  • Smash Drums is a virtual reality rhythm game for Oculus Quest and Meta Quest 2 headsets.
  • The game’s Volcano update will add five new songs, the volcano environment, and a practice mode.
  • The free update will be available on Thursday, May 12.

Virtual reality rhythm game Smash Drums will be receiving a free update next week on May 12 that adds new songs to its catalog, a new environment to play against, and a new mode for beginners or those that want to brush up their drumming skills.

The Volcano update will add five new songs for free, bringing the total catalog to 41 songs. The new songs for the Oculus Quest 2 title will feature up-and-coming rock artists such as Richy Nix, LeBrock, and Seething Akira with some bands already in the game returning with new songs. Check out the full list of songs from the update below.

  • Jessie Villa – Drama
  • LeBrock – Interstellar
  • Richy Nix – Voices
  • Seething Akira – The Fallen
  • Young Medicine – Not Human